Metro Training Days from 13th December to 28th February 2021

Due to the COVID-19 situation, members who wish to attend training sessions are required to register, the Secretary sent out details for access to the Teamreach App, please go onto the app and register.

At this point in time, due to the Level 4 restrictions and further lockdown, formal training in groups have been cancelled, so the venues and times have been removed, the sessions have been left on the website for members to follow on their own. Please stay safe and remember social distancing.

As the situation regarding gatherings and training sessions change, the session availability may also change, when the situation does change, the website will be updated and changed accordingly.


Day Date Venue Session Start Time
Sunday 13-12-20 TBA Seniors weekly social runs, please register on Teamreach to attend 9:00am
Sunday 13-12-20 Duthie Park Junior Santa Run at Duthie Park, meet at the Riverside Drive Car Park, please register to attend 10:00am
Tuesday 15-12-20 Claymore Road B.O.D. Jackie's Xmas Relays, (donations for charity welcome), please access the Teamreach app to register. Juniors at Hazlehead 6:30pm start, please register for attendance 6:30pm
Wednesday 16-12-20 Hazlehead Rob Taylors Metro Headtorch easy paced social run 5-6 miles of Hazlehead/Countesswells Please register on Teamreach to attend 6:00pm
Thursday 17-12-20 Hazlehead 3 x 2000 metres and 1 x 1,000metres with a 3 minute active recovery between each (may vary for beginners) please register on Teamreach to attend 6:00pm and 6:40pm
Sunday 20-12-20 TBA Seniors weekly social runs, please register on Teamreach to attend 9:00am 
Sunday 20-12-20 N/A No Junior Training until 05/01/2021 N/A
Tuesday 22-12-20 Claymore Drive 30 minute tempo run please warm up beforehand meet at the Bank of Scotland Bridge of Don. please register on Teamreach to attend, No Junior Training until 05/01/2021 6:30pm
Thursday 24-12-20 N/A No formal training N/A
Sunday 27-12-20 TBA Seniors weekly social runs, please register on Teamreach to attend 9:00am 
Sunday 27-12-20 N/A No Junior Training N/A
Tuesday 29-12-20 N/A No formal training N/A
Thursday 31-12-20 N/A No formal training N/A
Sunday 03-01-21 N/A  Seniors weekly social runs, Cancelled N/A
Sunday 03-01-21 N/A No Junior Training until further notice N/A
Tuesday 05-01-21 N/A 5 x 1500 metres with 3 mins active recovery No Junior Training until further notice N/A
Thursday 07-01-21 N/A 20 x 200 metres with 100metres jog recovery between each N/A
Sunday 10-01-21 N/A  Seniors weekly social runs, Cancelled N/A
Sunday 10-01-21 N/A No Junior Training until further notice N/A
Tuesday 12-01-21 N/A 12 x 60 seconds Hill Reps with jog back recovery recovery between each No Junior Training until further notice N/A
Thursday 14-01-21 N/A  6 x 1000 metres with 2 minutes active recovery between each N/A
Sunday 17-01-21 N/A  Seniors weekly social runs, Cancelled N/A
Sunday 17-01-21 N/A No Junior Training until further notice N/A
Tuesday 19-01-21 N/A  30 minute tempo run with 10 mins warm up prior to tempo and 10 mins cool down after No Junior Training until further notice N/A
Thursday 21-01-21 N/A  16 x 300 metres with 100 metres walk/jog recovery between each N/A
Sunday 24-01-21 N/A  Seniors weekly social runs, Cancelled N/A
Sunday 24-01-21 N/A No Junior Training until further notice N/A
Tuesday 26-01-21 N/A 3 x 3000 metres with 3 mins active recovery, after each one No Junior Training until further notice N/A
Thursday 28-01-21 N/A 2 sets of 1,000 (2mins), 1,200 (300metres), 1,500 metres (3mins). Recoveries between each are in brackets N/A
Sunday 30-01-21 N/A  Seniors weekly social runs, Cancelled N/A
Sunday 30-01-21 N/A No Junior Training until further notice N/A
Tuesday 02-02-21 TBA 12 x 60 seconds Hill Reps with jog back recovery recovery between each  Juniors TBA TBA
Thursday 04-02-21 TBA 8 x 800 metres with 200metres jog recovery between each TBA
Sunday 07-02-21 TBA Seniors weekly social runs, TBA
Sunday 07-02-21 TBA Junior training TBA TBA
Tuesday 09-02-21 Claymore Drive B.O.D. 5 x 1500 metres at old AECC with 3 mins active recovery, meet at the start. Please register on Teamreach to attend, Juniors at Hazlehead (register to attend) 6:30pm
Thursday 11-02-21 Hazlehead 12 x 500 metres with 1 min active recovery between each (may vary for beginners). Please register on Teamreach to attend 6:00pm and 6:40pm
Sunday 14-02-21 TBA Seniors weekly social runs, please register on Teamreach to attend 9:00am
Sunday 14-02-21 Duthie Park Junior training at Duthie Park, meet at the Riverside Drive Car Park, please register to attend 10:00am
Tuesday 16-02-21 Claymore Drive 30 minute tempo run please warm up beforehand meet at the Bank of Scotland Bridge of Don. please register on Teamreach to attend, Juniors at Hazlehead (register to attend) 6:30pm
Thursday 18-02-21 Hazlehead 12 x 500 metres with 1min active recovery between each (may vary for beginners). Please register on Teamreach to attend 6:00pm  and  6:40pm
Sunday 21-02-21 TBA Seniors weekly social runs, please register on Teamreach to attend 9:30am
Sunday 21-02-21 Duthie Park Junior training at Duthie Park, meet at the Riverside Drive Car Park, please register to attend 10:00am
Tuesday 23-02-21 Grandholm/Diamond Bridge 12 x 60 seconds Hill Reps with jog back recovery recovery between each please access the Teamreach app to register. Juniors TBA 6:30pm
Thursday 25-02-21 Hazlehead 14 x 400 metres, with 100metres jog recovery between each (may vary for beginners). Please register on Teamreach to attend 6:00pm  and  6:40pm
Sunday 28-02-21 TBA Seniors weekly social runs, please register on Teamreach to attend 9:00am
Sunday 28-02-21 Duthie Park Junior training at Duthie Park, meet at the Riverside Drive Car Park, please register to attend 10:00am

 

Back to top

Get in Touch